Official Name: Republic of Slovenia
Capital City: Ljubljana
Type of Government: Parliamentary democratic republic
Official Languages: Slovene
Area: 20,256 sq. km/7821 sq.mi
Population: 2 million
Religion: Roman Catholic (69%), Uniate Catholic (2%), Lutheran (1%), Muslim (1%), atheist (4%), other (23%)
Currency: Euro €
Number of Time Zones: 1
Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) plus 1 hr; Eastern Standard Time (EST) plus 6 hrs; Daylight Saving Time (DST) is observed from the last Sunday in March through the last Sunday in October.
Weights and Measures: Metric system
Country Domain: .si
Country Tel Code: 386